Tags

, , , , , ,

I love it when an animal just wanders right past me, especially when I happen to have my camera/phone already out and just sits right in the perfect spot to photograph it. This lovely Mantis flew right past me and then just sat on a storefront literally at the perfect height and place to capture it.

 photo 20160226_214607_zpsy4tf01bj.jpg

Just perfect!

 photo 20160226_214614_zpsk9o0ajcu.jpg

One of the best things about photographing predatory animals like this mantis, is their tendency to follow you around with their heads and look at you. This makes for good shots and gives them a degree of personality, which is something shared by the wondrous jumping spider it must be said. Either way, having an animal just literally fly into my lap for some photographs is quite a pleasant surprise!

